Skip to content

UMass’ Delta Delta chapter of Tau Beta Sigma named Grace and A. Frank Martin Chapter Leadership Finalist

  • by
Delta Delta - Tau Beta Sigma

Erika Pope, Tau Beta Sigma National Vice President for Communication & Recognition (2015-2017), announces the 13 chapter finalists for the 2015-2017 Grace and A. Frank Martin Chapter Leadership Award.

The Chapter Leadership Award of Tau Beta Sigma was first presented at the 1963 National Convention and has since been presented at each biennial convention. This special award is designed to honor the outstanding chapter in the nation during the biennium, selected from the Chapter Leadership Finalists.

During each biennium, outstanding chapters are selected by the National Council as Chapter Leadership Award Finalists and presented recognition plaques at the biennial convention. The chapters selected for the award are interviewed by a committee which is responsible for selecting the recipient of the outstanding chapter of the biennium. In order to be eligible for this award, chapters must meet all report and fee deadlines as well as demonstrating excellence within the ideals of the Sorority.

Tau Beta Sigma is a National Honorary Band Service Sorority, founded in 1946 at Oklahoma State University. The Delta Delta chapter at UMass Amherst was founded in 1969 as the 100th Chapter of Tau Beta Sigma.

Tau Beta Sigma announcement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.